The Colorectal Cancer Registry's advisory board

Last updated:

Professional management of the National Quality Registry for Colorectal Cancer is done in close collaboration with the Norwegian Gastrointestinal Cancer Group-Colorectal (NGICG-CR). The professional council is broadly composed of oncologists, gastrointestinal surgeons,
gastroenterologist, radiologist, pathologist, epidemiologist and representatives from the Cancer Registry.

All health regions and representatives from large and small hospitals are represented in the group. Experience has shown that this representation has been important in ensuring that the registry has a solid national foundation among those engaged in the treatment of patients with colorectal cancer.

The members of the group are nominated by the board of the Norwegian Gastrointestinal Cancer Group (NGICG) and formally appointed by the regional health authorities. The Cancer Registry of Norway appoints its own representatives. 

The Cancer Registry of Norway is responsible for data processing and is responsible for the day-to-day operation of the quality registry. The quality register manager is Tanja Natvig Sørstrøm.

Chairman of the Academic Council

Arne Wibe, surgeon, St. Olavs Hospital

Members of the Advisory Council of the Colorectal Cancer Registry 

South-Eastern Norway Regional Health Authority:

Marianne Grønlie Guren, oncologist, Oslo University Hospital

Maria Gaard, surgeon, Oslo University Hospital

Stein Larsen, surgeon, Oslo University Hospital

Morten Brændengen, oncologist, Oslo University Hospital

Thomas Moger, surgeon, Innlandet Hospital Trust

Jørgen Smeby, Oslo University Hospital

Helse Midt:

Arne Wibe, surgeon, St. Olavs Hospital

Tor Eivind Bernstein, surgeon, St. Olavs Hospital

Eva Hofsli, oncology, St. Olavs Hospital

Western Norway Regional Health Authority:

Hartwig Körner, surgeon, Stavanger University Hospital

Frank Pfeffer, surgeon, Haukeland University Hospital

Halfdan Sørbye, oncologist, Haukeland University Hospital

Cornelia Rösler, radiologist, Haukeland University Hospital

Northern Norway Regional Health Authority:

Stig Norderval, surgeon, University Hospital of North Norway Tromsø

Magnar Johansen, oncologist, University Hospital of North Norway Tromsø

Sonja Steigen, pathologist, University Hospital of North Norway Tromsø

The Cancer Registry:

Tanja Natvig Sørstrøm, Quality Registry Manager            

Inger Kristin Larsen, researcher

Kristin Ranheim Randel, head of the Colorectal cancer screening section

Aina Balto, statistician