The current board of the Cancer Registry of Norway were appointed January 2020. Kjell Magne Tveit is the chair of the board, and were assigned to the possition in the spring of 2018. All regional health authories of Norway are represented in the board.

Last updated: 01.07.2020

The Board of the Cancer Registry of Norway


Kjell Magne Tveit
Chair of the Board
Oslo University Hospital

(Photo: Health directorate/Rebecca Ravneberg)


Ole Tjomsland
Deputy Chair, South-Eastern Norway Regional Health Authority

(Photo: Marte Garmann Johnsen)

Randi Brendberg
Board memeber, Northern Norway Regional Health Authority 


Hartwig Körner
Board member, Western Norway Regional Health Authority
Professor, University of Bergen


Jo-Åsmund Lund
Board member, Central Norway Regional Health Authority



Inger-Johanne Ferslew Lund
Board member,
Advokatfirmaet Haavind AS



Pål Richard Romundstad
Board member
Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU)


Cancer Registry of Norway's Employee representatives*:


Anna Skog
Board member, Employee representative*



Bettina Kulle Andreassen
Board member, Employee representative*


Meeting delegates:


Giske Ursin
Director Cancer Registry of Norway

Download high solution picture (Photo: Ann-Elin Wang)


Egil Engen
Board secreatry

Head of Administration department, Cancer Registry of Norway

Download high solution picture (Photo: Ann-Elin Wang)

* Employee representatives are elected for a two year period. The period does not alway correspond with the election period of the board members.